University of Minnesota
University Imaging Center
http://uic.umn.edu/
612.624.7938
University Imaging Centers - Where the University sees the future

UIC Workshops

As part of our ongoing commitment to the University of Minnesota research community, and external investigators, the University Imaging Centers hosts technical workshops for hands-on training in imaging.

While we are constantly evolving and expanding our curriculum past workshops have included: Core Microscopy Concepts, Sample Preparation, Microscopy Instrumentation & Software, Quantitative Analysis, and 3D Reconstruction.

This page will be your resource to register for upcoming workshops, as well as provide an overview of past offerings.

If you're interested in learning more about past, or upcoming workshops, please send an email to Mark Sanders (msanders@umn.edu).

Past Workshops

Title # of attendees Date(s)
Confocal Workshop (Jackson Hall) 10
Tuesday, 11 July 2017 to Thursday, 13 July 2017
Confocal Workshop (Jackson Hall) 10
Tuesday, 6 June 2017 to Thursday, 8 June 2017
Live Cell Workshop (CCRB) 8
Wednesday, 8 March 2017 to Thursday, 9 March 2017
Confocal Workshop (Snyder Hall) 5
Tuesday, 13 December 2016 to Thursday, 15 December 2016
UIC & UMII Image Analysis Workshop (CCRB) 15 Thursday, 1 December 2016
Confocal Workshop (CCRB) 9
Tuesday, 1 November 2016 to Thursday, 3 November 2016
Confocal Workshop (Jackson Hall) 24
Tuesday, 17 May 2016 to Thursday, 19 May 2016
UIC & UMII Workshop: An Introduction to Image Analysis (CCRB) 21 Friday, 23 October 2015
UIC & UMII Workshop: A hands-on Introduction to FIJI (Snyder Hall) 13 Wednesday, 5 August 2015
UIC & UMII Workshop: A hands-on Introduction to FIJI (Snyder Hall) 18 Wednesday, 29 July 2015
UIC & UMII Workshop: A hands-on Introduction to FIJI (Snyder Hall) 15 Wednesday, 22 July 2015